Friday, 28 February 2014

What is the LIFE CYCLE of JSP?

 A JSP page has seven phases in its LIFE CYCLE in the sequence of occurrence:

  1. Translation 
  2. Compilation Loading the class 
  3. Instantiating the class jspInit() invocation 
  4. _jspService() invocation 
  5. jspDestroy() invocation 

When a request is made to a JSP page for the first time, it translates the JSP page into a SERVLET class and compiles the class.

It is this SERVLET that services the client requests.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for providing your valuable feedback. I will will look into them and update my skills & technologies accordingly.